April 2010 Board Meeting Minutes

Date: 11 April 2010

Location: Yahoo Messenger

Attendees: Irena Goddard (Chairwoman), Cathleen (Treasurer), Steve Cobb (Secretary), Varrin Swearingen (FSP President), Louis Calitz, Brandon Ross

Agenda: Vet the four candidates for the Board position

Four people had expressed interest in being a candidate in the election for the FSP Board:

Lou Eastman Rich Goldman Russell Kanning Stephen Villee

The Board confirmed that all four were FSP participants and qualified to be candidates, and voted 6-0 in favor of putting them all on the ballot.

As in previous FSP elections, the voting method will be the Condorcet Method, with voters ranking the candidates in order of preference. Voters will log onto secured website (URL will be provided) and vote for candidates in order of preference. Voting will take place on a secured web site, starting April 11th and closing at 8pm EST Sunday, April 18th.

The next New Hampshire Liberty Forum will likely be scheduled for the last weekend in February.

Filtered Markdown

  • Quick Tips:
    • Two or more spaces at a line's end = Line break
    • Double returns = Paragraph
    • *Single asterisks* or _single underscores_ = Emphasis
    • **Double** or __double__ = Strong
    • This is [a link](http://the.link.example.com "The optional title text")
    For complete details on the Markdown syntax, see the Markdown documentation and Markdown Extra documentation for tables, footnotes, and more.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser .